Inec Officially Declares Makinde Oyo Governor-elect

Inec Officially Declares Makinde Oyo Governor-elect
Oyo State Governor-elect Seyi Makinde

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Seyi Makinde of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) winner of the poll Oyo State Governorship election held on Saturday, March 9.

The Vice-Chancellor, University of Lagos (Unilag) Professor Oluwatoyin Ogundipe who is the returning officer said that Makinde won the election with a total vote cast of 515, 621 against Adebayo Adelabu of Progressive Congress (APC) who garnered 357, 982.

Makinde defeated the APC candidate with a vote difference of 157,639.

According to him, Makinde is declared governor-elect of the state because he has the highest number of votes in the election.

He said, “Having satisfied the requirements and provision of law, I heredeclared Seyi Makinde of PDP as the winner of the 2019 governorship election.

In the election, total registered vote, 293107, accredited votes, 94,0211, rejected votes, 20,689, , total valid votes, 916,860, total votes cast, 937,545.

Votes garnered other political parties are:

A, 1514, AAC 814, AAP, 574, AAP, 182, ACD, 780, AD, 1425, ADC, 12375, ADP, 8664, AGA, 564, ANN, 169, ANRP, 66, APA, 1007, PNPP, 025, C4C, 95, CAP, 46, DA, 192, DPC, 230, DPP, 1401, GDPN, 152, HDP, 926, ID, 153, GNPP, 72, PP, 46, LP, 336, MAJA, 75, MPN, 602, MAC, 98, NEPP, 135, NCP, 135, NPM, 206, MEPP, 267, NIP, 382, PDC, 1759, PPC, 1025, MRN, 316, PPN 243, SDP, 660, SNC, 75, SPN, 114, UPP, 1064, ZLP, 3650

About Talkmill brings you latest updates, verified and accurate infos. Trust us for a well detailed and verifiable information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!