Full List Of House Of Representatives Seat Won By APC, PDP, Others

House of Representatives passes minimum wage bill
House of Representatives

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the full list of the House of Representatives members who emerged victorious in the February 23 National Assembly elections.

According to the electoral umpire, with 211 seats, the Progressives Congress (APC) is clearly the majority in the lower chamber of the national assembly. Next is the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) which has 111 seats.

The Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) won six seats, the Action Democratic Congress (ADC) got three seats, while Action Alliance (AA), won two and the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) won two seats each.

READ ALSO:  INEC Declares Ayade Winner Of Cross Rivers Gov’ship Election

The Allied Peoples Movement (APM), African Democratic Party (ADP) and the Social Democratic Party (SDP) won one seat each.

Concise News understands that despite the APC’s majority in the house, it still does not have two-third.

The green chamber has 360 members and the APC needs to have 240 members to get two-third majority. Should the ruling party win 30 of the 33 seats that have not been declared, it will achieve this feat.

Here is the list as released INEC: 2019-NATIONAL-ASSEMBLY-RESULT-HOUSE-OF-REPS

Next Post

What Akpabio Said About Akwa Ibom Governorship Election

Senator Godswill Akpabio Senator Godswill Akpabio has described the victory of Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State at last Saturday’s governorship election as a stolen mandate which must be reclaimed. Concise News reports that the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was declared the winner of the […]