Konshisha/Vandeikya benue

The Independent National Electoral Commission (Inec) has declared the winner of the Saturday’s elections for the Konshisha/Vandeikya in Benue State.

Concise News understands that Herman Hembe of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) was announced as the winner of the election in Benue.

The rescheduled elections were held in polling units where irregularities took place during the presidential and National Assembly polls on February 23rd.

According to the results announced on Tuesday in Makurdi, the Returning Officer for the constituency, Terver Tee, said the APGA candidate polled 35,187 votes to beat his closest rival, Dorathy Mato of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with 29,280 votes.

A further breakdown of the result showed that the following amount of votes by other parties: PDP; 19,745 votes, AA, 1,568 votes, ADC; 145 votes, DA: 2 votes, GMPP; 12 votes, LP; 100 votes, NCP; 54 votes, PRP; 300 votes, PT; 14 votes, SDP; 2,127 votes while ZLP had 12 votes.

In addition, registered voters were 256,234, accredited voters were 94,999 while rejected votes stood at 3,727.


Write A Comment